First Stop, Greece

 

gr-map     In five days I will be one step closer to crossing one more thing off my bucket list. Greece, here I come! I’ll be studying abroad for three weeks in one of the countries I’ve always dreamed of visiting. It seems completely unreal, but I’m sure it’ll hit me when my plane lands in Athens. I kind of can’t wrap my mind around the fact that I’m going to be earning three college credits to tour the southern tip of Greece, but if we’re going to be technical about it then the class is called CLAS 308L Greece: The Living Legacy. I guess “technically,” I’ll be in class, but it won’t quite be like sitting in a lecture hall in College Park, Maryland. It’s going to be me and eight other students from the University of Maryland, one TA, and a professor. We’ll be studying in the following places:

Athens (Day 1-3)

600px-Acropolis_(pixinn.net)

Eleusis (Day 4)

eleusis_1999_jpg_600x

Ancient Corinth (Day 4)

Ancient-Corinth-3

The Theater of Epidaurus (Day 4)

300px-07Epidaurus_Theater07

Nafplion (Day 4-5)

???????????????????????????????

Nemea (Day 5)

shutterstock_36833923

Mycenae (Day 5)

E-PL1 Full Spectrum 4615 GREECE 11

Olympia (Day 6)

delphi-ruins

Delphi (Day 7)

delphi

Back to Athens (Day 8-10)

parthenon-remains-athens

Mykonos (Day 11-12)

mykonos_greece_04

Last stop, Athens (Day 13-17)

Athens-greece-things-to-see

I’ll be blogging whenever I have internet, so feel free to keep up with my adventures!

Until then, Kalh Oreksh

 

 

 

 

One comment on “First Stop, Greece

  1. Amy Henry says:

    Enjoy every second. What a way to study.

Leave a comment